Hot Seat

After a long day of work, I sat down on the couch to take a Wendy’s survey to ask them how my double cheeseburger became a chicken sandwich off the dollar menu. Kitten Thunder, being allergic to beef, had no complaints about the mix up.

Oliver snuggled down on my lap while we watched Friends and The Boy ate his sandwich.

After a couple episodes, I told Oliver that he had twenty minutes left before I was getting up to go back to work.

Then The Boy got up to go to train club.

Prewarmed recliner? Who needs twenty minutes?

Leave a Reply

