Dark Dangers

We’re back to our normal schedule. That includes Oliver, at 5 a.m., wanting breakfast. Breakfast breakfast breakfast.

Usually I spend an hour pulling him back under the blankets, kissing him on the head, and convincing him to take a little nap.

Today… That went a little wrong.

He’d been in a couple times and let a couple times. When he jumped up on the bed, I reached for him with my eyes closed. I pulled him to me and gave him a kiss.

Then a tail thwapped me in the face. Oliver struggled to his feet. He turned around. And plunked – this time with his face TOWARD me.

image

Good thing bathing his butt is his favorite pastime.

Leave a Reply

