That’s the Spot

There’s been a ridiculous shortcoming in our basement for years. There has been a severe lack of comfy supervising spots.

I mean, there’s been this.

image

But it doesn’t inspire the long term supervision we needed. Plus, there was no place comfortable for The Boy and I to sit. But that’s beside the point.

image

We do sit on this exercise bike. It puts my butt to sleep after about ten minutes.

So, after a whole summer of thinking about it, The Boy and I bought a loveseat for our workshop. We put it off long enough that I figured I’d be sitting on the floor for two days while Kitten Thunder and I hide in the basement from the roofers.

But we lucked out.

image

image

image

image

image

The kittehs weren’t sure what to think. I grabbed my laptop and decided to lead by example, making myself comfortable.

image

image

image

Obi thinks it’s pretty okay.

image

And he can do long term supervising over my shoulder.

Good job, peoples.

***

On a side note, you may see my workbench crammed in the corner. Have I mentioned that my family can’t measure for a hill of beans? Evidently it’s catching; The Boy thought we had plenty of room, too.

Leave a Reply

