The Beginning and the End

Today started at around 3:30 a.m. when a grey kitten stomped on my face and cut my chin with a back claw. I wasn’t fully awake when I grabbed him and threw him.

I was fully awake and apologizing before he landed.

He was fine. I was bleeding and guilt ridden. And awake, so I had to take my bladder to the bathroom.

Breakfast? Oliver wanted to know.

Nope, not feeling guilty enough to reward bad behavior. Sorry.

All day I checked him all over for pain. He’s fine.

We’ve got one more night at Camp Couch and I should be over my cold and back to our normal schedule.

In the meantime, we’re giving my face a tiny bit more room.

image

Leave a Reply

