Ruining Lives

Over the past several weeks, the fortress is our entryway has gotten out of control. I’ve rearranged. I’ve stacked. I’ve gotten more boxes.

image

Today, The Boy was being super productive. He worked on the laundry room and mowed the lawn and mopped the floors and ran the dishwasher and then emptied the dishwasher. I…watched a movie and worked out.

I was going to even things out by buying groceries. But then he would cook and be more productive again. So I decided to tackle the fortress.

I’m not heartless. I left three boxes and some paper. But still, lives were ruined.

image

Poor kittehs.

Oliver had a little chat with me after dinner and made me realize this competition with The Boy is all in my head. For one thing, I have greatly undervalued my role of couch sitter. Kitten Thunder prefers that I limit my movement to make supervision easier. Can you imagine how hard their lives would be if I went all the places The Boy did in a day? Especially if I were to DO things?

Plus…snuggles. Five hundred productivity points for snuggles and a bonus twenty for ear kisses.

I win.

2 responses to “Ruining Lives

  1. I’m glad you had Oliver there to help put everything into perspective.

Leave a comment